BOOK BOYFRIEND BLOG HOP

bookboyfriend-1 (1)The Book Boyfriend Blog Hop is back and better than ever!

The authors of Evernight have a brand new team of swoon-worthy book boyfriend candidates. A sexy assortment of cowboys, Doms, detectives, millionaires, royalty, vampires, soldiers, and shifters are just a click away.

Get ready to find your next book boyfriend…

So many men, so little time! Leandro from my story The New Boss is the kind of guy I love. He’s sexy and honorable. He is loving and affectionate even though his boy friend is trying to hold him at arms length. This is how I pictured him.italianman

I have a question for you all! In addition to the awesome prizes Evernight is offering I will randomly pick a winner from those of you who answer my question, and you could win a free copy of my M/M story from Evernight Publishing The New Boss!thenewboss1m

 

What’s up for grabs?
• One lucky hopper will win a $100 Amazon Gift Certificate sponsored by Evernight Publishing.
• Plus, each author is giving away their own unique prize! So visit each blog hop stop for a host of fabulous prizes to win.

How to enter? Answer this question in the comments below…

QUESTION: If you were in love with someone and you’d been waiting on them for years to commit to you, would you keep waiting because anything with the one you adore is better than nothing, or would you move on when someone else comes along who you find tempting? Leave your answer below in the comment section and I will choose my favorite answer. Good Luck to you all!

Be sure to leave the answer and your email address to be eligible to win a prize. Each comment gives you an entry for the grand prize (one per blog hop stop).

Keep hopping to the next author or blogger. After you’ve met each hero click here to vote for your favorite book boyfriend. You’ll earn an extra grand prize entry!

You’re one step closer to meeting your next Book Boyfriend…

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

77 thoughts on “BOOK BOYFRIEND BLOG HOP

  1. It depends. I guess I could wait a year or two but after that I will try to rebuild my life and might find a second chance with someone who is ready to commit too

  2. Truthfully I waited 10 years for my partner to stop thinking only about himself. I lost it one day and told him nicely to go away….. It took him all of a week to be sorry and 3 months for me too forgive him.
    geetracy1170 (at) gmail (dot) com

    • 10 years. You have great staying power! lol. But it sounds like it worked out so that is fantastic. He needed a kick in the butt I guess. 🙂 Thank you for playing along, Tracy G.

  3. It would depend on the wait time. If it was more then 3 to 5 years, then I’d move on.

    marsh10(at)netzero(dot)com

  4. When it comes to love, I never settle. Never. That doesn’t mean I would ‘wait’ on the one, but I would never settle for someone just because they were more interested than he was.

    d.thianna(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    • You shouldn’t settle, that is true. I know sometimes we love someone so much we think a little of them is better than none. Sometimes that just isn’t true in the long run though. Thank you for playing, Thianna!

  5. People are going to hate me, but I waited (not years, but about a year) for someone who was married. I didn’t know he was for a long time, and then by the time I found out he had convinced me by his actions that I was his, he loved only me, blah blah blah. He opened a bank account in my name that he put money in (and he was by no means rich), he flew to see me every week, and called me everyday. He even met my family and they liked him. I waited until the day I found out he was expecting his second child. The next year I met my wonderful SINGLE husband who I have been married to for 15 years and have two great girls with. It all works out in the end. Sorry this is so long 😉

    • No one has any business hating you, Susan. We have all done foolish things for love. It was a learning lesson for you, that’s all. The one I feel sorry for is his wife. Imagine being stuck with that guy because you have kids with him. I’m so happy you found your true love and it has turned out well for you.
      Thank you so much for sharing your story and playing along!

  6. Move on if the man I’m in love with really doesn’t want me around unless it suits him. It would be difficult and hard to accept especially at the start, but having someone around who appreciates you surely helps. I’d try to move on anyway (and I’ve already done in the past) even with no other alternative partner around. It’s the right thing to do for yourself and your self esteem.
    shantih (at) hotmail (dot) it

    • It is always easier to move on when you have someone to go to. But I agree your self esteem suffers when you stay where you are not appreciated! Thanks for playing, Ellisdream. 🙂

  7. That’s a very good question. I can probably for maybe a year at most but after that I would have to move on because eventually I’m putting my happiness on hold while waiting on them. My mom used to tell me and I know everybody have heard that it’s to better to have loved and lost then not to have loved at all. Thank you for the giveaway!

    lavidabrisco(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Yes, I couldn’t do it forever like some people do. But certain relationships in my life have gone on longer than they should have that is for sure.
      Thank you for playing, Polovida!

  8. i would stay with them….if we have been together for awhile, i would figure they are already committed to me…i don’t think i need a piece of paper to say that. 🙂

  9. Being a child who went through a parent’s divorce, I have no wish to settle when it comes to love. Eventually, the settling choice may not work or the what if questions would get to be too much. I waited almost 10 years before my husband got his act together to get married. I have yet to regret waiting, even when I was tempted to move on. I knew it was the right decision to wait.

    jczlapin(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. If there are good motivations behind what he does, I’d wait a little while. If he’s just being wishy-washy, he’s out of there! I definitely wouldn’t settle for someone just to have him, but if I was seriously tempted, I would need to rethink the whole thing…

    vitajex(at)Aol(Dot)com

  11. For me it would depend on the level of commitment we have and how long I’ve been waiting. It would also depend on how strong the feelings for the third party were. I would not give up a current loving relationship without being sure the new relationship was strong enough to survive and that it would absolutely without a doubt progress past the point of my current relationship. PlumCrazie@ymail.com

  12. When true partners are meant to be, you would wait forever for the timing to be right. Love is the only true and most profound emotion that each human shares. If the love you share or have for someone is all you can eat, sleep, dream and think about that person is worth the wait. Time has no meaning when it comes to true love. Life has little meaning without that love. Waiting for that special someone is the only way your soul can truly be fulfilled.

    • Hi Melissa, what a nice thoughtful reply. 🙂 I agree love is one of the most important things we as humans have to cherish. Thank you for playing along and good luck to you!

  13. As much as I believe true love is real I would have to say myself I wouldn’t wait more than a few years. Maybe 3 or 4 but no longer than that because that is time that I could be building a life with someone new. I like to think that people would wait forever but I just don’t think it’s possible.
    Kathryn
    kittyissweet@gmail.com

    • I agree, Kathryn. A person can and should probably only wait so long for someone else. But I guess each person has a different time frame for that. Thank you for playing!

  14. That’s a tough question! I could see where I’d want to wait for them if we WEREN’T in a relationship already but if it was an on/off type thing where he couldn’t get serious, I’d want to move on to someone who didn’t make me feel like I wasn’t worth committing to.

    adria(.)rose_03 at yahoo(.)com

    • Hey Adriana, I hear you. It would be so hard. But if you believe that person is the one but just can’t commit that is where the problem starts. Thanks for playing!

  15. I did wait before, for a very long time. He was my bestfriend(Knew him since 2nd grade, he’s 4months older than me) & he knew how I felt about him(I was in love with him at 14!). He kept going back & forth with his feelings, & then he started dating someone else when we were like 16/17 yrs old. But while dating someone else he confused the hell out of me because he would always pay me compliments & was the sweetest to me,… it was like he was stringing me along. But I wasn’t going to be the other girl & I told him that. He broke up with the other girl, but then he did something stupid & had to go away for awhile(He left at 19). And like a fool I waited. When he came back at 24/25 he told me he had changed & that I didn’t know him anymore. I said goodbye & just had let go. I hadn’t seen him for awhile, but I ran into him 3yrs ago at a store with his little girl that looked just like him, & he’s married now. My heart hurt a little because I had once wanted that life with him. But I was glad he found happiness, but he looked way older than what he was & hell eventhough i’m 34, I still pass for early 20’s lol So all is good. Sometimes letting go is the best for everyone. =) I would rather have someone who wants all of me, instead of someone that’s confused & strings me along & only wants me half the time.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I hope you have a great weekend! =)

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

    • Wow, Brandi. That is quite a story. I’m glad you have healthy perspective on it. It sounds like a story that should be written! 🙂 Good luck in the drawing!

      • Sorry for such a long story lol. I sometimes don’t know how to shut up lol. And hey, if anyone wants to use that for a story, feel free, because i’m no writer lol.

  16. I’d wait a bit, but I’m not going to pour my heart and soul into waiting for someone who doesn’t want to be with me as much as I want to be with him….I should be a priority, not an option!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  17. Romantically, I would say stay with the hope of having the one you love love you back. But I’ve been there. I loved someone who didn’t love me. And I needed security and the feeling of being wanted.

    • I think most of us do need that security of being wanted. It takes a certain type of person to hang in there without reciprocal love. Thanks for dropping by, Beth! 🙂

  18. I waited for the wrong person for too many years before I realized my mistake. Then I dated a guy just for fun and he’s now my husband of 32 years. You just never know.
    Thanks for the chance!

  19. I’ve been in that situation and it proved to be a collosal waste of time: afterwards I felt as if I had sacrificed my self respect. That’s something no one should have to give up and any ‘relationship’ that demands that kind of payment isn’t worth having.

    ilookfamous at yahoo dot com

    • Very true, Elise-Maria. It’s interesting all the different perspectives on this subject. Some are willing to wait forever and others not at all. Thank you for playing!

  20. It would depend on how our relationship was going. If he was blowing hot then cold I would have to end it and move on but if we have a good companionship then that would be worth staying for.
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  21. I was in that very position. I waited and waited, being his very best friend and it wasn’t until after he started dating an work friend that I decided to move on. I stayed his friend, but it was never the same. Much later we talked about it, and he admitted that he had taken advantage of the fact that I would always be there, until I wasn’t any longer.

    Bookworm (dot) judy (at) gmail (dot) com

  22. Isn’t that sad how people do that to each other? Even people they care about they sometimes use for their own means. But then again, people are also capable of great love and sacrifice so hopefully it all evens out. Thank you, Judy-Ree for sharing and playing along.

  23. I would stick it out for awhile! Sometimes love is never easy you must fight for what you want. Maybe try to make the person a little jealous so they can see what they are missing!
    Thanks for sharing!
    amybowens34@yahoo.com

  24. I think I have too much self respect to wait around indefinitely. I would move on.

    Thanks for participating in the hop!
    simondex68 (at) gmail dot com

    • I think if you wait indefinitely you are hurting yourself, unless you’re happy I guess. But hanging in there a while when someone is struggling is worth it to a romantic like me. 🙂 Thanks for playing, Kris!

  25. I think you would have to sit down and assess what you want out of the relationship and what you are willing to sacrifice to get it. If you find that you’re giving up too much to be with the person then you need to move on. Being the one who is always sacrificing will only cause resentment and sadness in the end.

    hnewell@eastlink.ca

  26. I would move on. Why waste more time waiting when that person clearly doesn’t feel the same way for me.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  27. Feeling unappreciated, neglected, unwanted, second best, etc is not worth it for anyone. You don’t want me, fine, I’ll move on and show you what you could have had. (Yes, I’ve been there, nobody will make me feel like that again.)

    Shannon
    sabai30705(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. To be true, I would wait forever if I think he is THE ONE for me, but if I feel he’s just a commitment phobic, I will surely move on. Of course, at the end of the day a women should have a strong mind to take proper decisions and just not be led my emotions.

    • It’s hard to tell sometimes because if we love someone we can convince ourselves they are THE ONE. I think at the end of the day you have to be able to live with whatever decision you make and not have regrets.

Leave a Reply

